Association of Diabetes Care & Education Specialists

Login
Home Page
Your Personalized Guide
to AADE Resources
AADE GPS
My Profile
My Memberships
My Purchases
MY AADE NETWORK
My Open Invoices
Join Online
Online Store
Events
Make a Donation
Access My Learning
Access AADE7 System
Find a Diabetes Educator
Find an Accredited DSME Program
Apply For/Manage My DEAP Application

Event Profile

Q&A and Latest Updates: COVID-19 Telehealth Regulations - August 19, 2020

August 19, 2020

Location: Online

Website: https://www.diabeteseducator.org/event/WEBI200819


This webinar is FREE and open to the general public (ADCES members and non-members)

Event Date: Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Event Time: 1:00 pm EST (12:00 pm CST/ 11:00 am MST / 10:00 am PST)

 

Description

CMS has just approved all ADCES-accredited and ADA-recognized DSMT programs to furnish and bill for DSMT via telehealth during the COVID-19 public health emergency! Join for us a webinar on this update and we'll answer your questions during the Q&A session.

Speakers

Kris Kilen, RD, CDCES - Diabetes Education, Billings Clinic in Miles City, Montana
Patty Telgener, RN, MBA - Vice President of Reimbursement, Emerson Consultants
Sacha Uelmen, RDN, CDCES - Director of Diabetes Education and Prevention Programs, ADCES
Kate Thomas - Director of Advocacy, ADCES 
Joanne Rinker, MS, RDN, CDCES, LDN, FADCES - Director of Practice and Content Development, ADCES

Login Instructions:

You may login up to 15 minutes in advance of the event start time.
Go to: http://aade.adobeconnect.com/webi200819
-- Select the default "Guest" option, enter the full name of the person who registered, and click "Enter Room". (Do not try to log in with a password.)
-- A pop-up window or a new tab will open to display the web conference.

Audio:
Listen through your computer speakers. Webinar participants may arrive up to 15 minutes in advance of the webinar start time. You will hear music until the start of the webinar.

How to ask a question
You will type your questions into the Q&A box on our Adobe Connect web-based platform.

This webinar is limited to the first 1,000 logins.

Test Your Computer

To ensure that your participation is successful, please test your system as soon as possible so if you do have technical challenges, you will have time to get them sorted out. Click here to test your computer.

System Requirements

While you can participate with a 56K dialup internet connection, it is recommended that you have a high-speed broadband (or better) internet connection. Please be sure you close as many open programs on your system as possible. Click here for operating system requirements.

Technical Support

Contact ADCES Member Engagement at 800-338-3633 option 3, or email education@adces.org

Share with friends: